Image

Grandpa

_MG_5797

I always feel that we humans need to value relationships more. I think we are meant to need each other. As we learn what love looks like, we not only need to be loved, but we really need to experience the act of loving: a sacrificial love, not based on wonderful feelings (necessarily), but on the desire to actually care about others and put their needs ahead of (or on an equal footing) as ours. I love seeing how my children connect with their grandparents. I took this image when we visited a couple of weeks ago. I think that one of the primary needs of children is to feel loved and respected. This is where their training in what love looks like begins.

Leave a Reply

