Image

forgiveness

_MG_5852

I truly believe that recognizing my own failures, and that we are all imperfect people, gives me the true perspective that I am no better than any other person. When we seek reconciliation and forgiveness for the things we have done wrong, for the areas in which we have failed, we humble ourselves and find strength to more truly love those around us.

 

“When we realize that we are all sinners needing forgiveness, it will be easy for us to forgive others. We have to be forgiven in order to be able to forgive. If I do not understand this, it will be very hard for me to say “I forgive you” to anyone who comes to me.”

“Reconciliation begins with ourselves. It begins with a pure heart, a heart that is able to see God in others.”

– Mother Teresa

 

_MG_5929

peaches

 

One thought on “forgiveness

  1. the beauty of your photos speaks volumes.

    love, dad

    On Wed, Jun 25, 2014 at 9:06 AM, Peace comes through silence wrote:

    > Emily Mulder posted: ” I truly believe that recognizing my own > failures, and that we are all imperfect people, gives me the true > perspective that I am no better than any other person. When we seek > reconciliation and forgiveness for the things we have done wrong, for the > are”

Leave a Reply

